Committees

Committee Team Lead Descriptions


Admissions

 

ARM Outreach

 
Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from owners, developers, investors, and employers to determine what corporations want from real estate and asset managers. Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from students to determine what students want from real estate and how we can help them with that.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Maggie Kidd
 

Bylaws Review

 
Provide a valuable resource to the Executive Council and Officers for the assessment of current and future chapter Bylaws and Policies to ensure they align with the IREM WNC and IREM Headquarter goals, are clear and effective, and meet the needs of IREM WNC. Recommend amendments or revisions for Executive Council consideration when necessary.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Garrett Scarborough
Lincoln Harris
Garrett.Scarborough@lincolnharris.com
 
Steve Banner
NAI Southern Real Estate
sbanner@srenc.com
 

Community Relations

 
Be a part of the helping hand of IREM and take our Chapter's community service to the next level. Plan events, secure resources and acquire staffing for projects that benefit our community and charities.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Kathy Pressley
Coldwell Banker Commercial MECA
kathy.pressley@cbcmeca.com
 
TEAM LEADER (CHARLOTTE)
Sherri Commander
Lincoln Harris
sherri.commander@lincolnharris.com
 
Stefanie Charron (IP)
Mecklenburg Paint Company
stefanie@meckpaint.com
 
Tracy Snowdy (IP)
Modern Construction Services
tsnowdy@modernconstructionsvc.com
 
Bob Morrison (IP)
Modern Construction Services
bmorrison@modernconstructionsvc.com
 

Corporate Outreach

 
Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from owners, developers, investors, and employers to determine what corporations want from real estate and asset managers.
 
 
Kimberly Loflin
Stream Realty
 
Shannon Bodnar
Fairstead
Shannon.Bodnar@fairstead.com
 
Sherri Commander
Lincoln Harris
sherri.commander@lincolnharris.com

Diversity Outreach

 
Work within our chapter and real estate industry to recognize and attract real estate managers of all backgrounds, race, religion, culture, etc. to recognize, support, encourage, and grow IREM Members from underrepresented groups in the real estate management profession.  Diversity is essential to all real estate organizations and is simply good business--and that includes not just racial and ethnic diversity, but diversity based on gender and sexual orientation as well.
 
 
Tiffany Etheridge
Cousins Properties
 
Brandi Donaldson
American Homes 4 Rent 
 

Golf Tournament

 
Be a part of the planning, coordination, promotion and execution of this annual event including recruitment of players and sponsors.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Dan Ward
 

Greeting

 
Responsible for greeting and welcoming all Candidates, visitors, guests, etc. Assist with scheduling greeters for each membership meeting. Greeters will not only welcome guests at sign-in, but also make every attempt to introduce guests to members and sit with them during the luncheon meetings.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Kimberly Loflin

Stream Realty
kimberly.loflin@streamrealty.com
 

Robin Turner (IP)
O'Leary Waste
rturner@olearywaste.com

 
Joe Rocheleau (IP)
Joffie
joer@joffie.com

Guidance

 
 
Chevalle Hardison
Easterly Government Properties Inc.

Industry Partners

 
Provide the necessary organization and leadership to facilitate the exchange of information and experience among members so as to advance and benefit the Chapter and the Industry Partners. As part of the support team, your efforts will work to strengthen relations with industry suppliers by soliciting select vendors and serving them as an account representative during the year. Work closely with the Trade Show and Golf Tournament Committee Chairpersons to facilitate Industry Partner participation in those and other events.
 
 
Chip Crumpler
Welltower
 
Garrett Scarborough
Lincoln Harris
 
Sherri Commander
Lincoln Harris
 
Liz Etheredge (IP)
Mecklenburg Paint
liz@meckpaint.com
 
Joe Rocheleau (IP)
Joffie
joer@joffie.com
 

Legislative

 
Monitor local, state and national legislative issues and keep members informed of all pertinent legislative activity. Track legislative and regulatory issues at the local, state and national level which have an impact on the real estate management profession and industry. Serve as liaison to other real estate organizations regarding governmental affairs. Provide the necessary organization and leadership to facilitate our Chapter's involvement both locally and nationally, including, but not limited to, interview time with every delegate (both Senate and House of Representatives) for the state of North Carolina.
 
 
Amani Abdul
Providence Group Management
 
Randolph G. Robinson
Lat Purser & Associates
 
Brandi Donaldson
American Homes 4 Rent 

Lunch-N-Learn

 
Help identify ways to add value to IREM member's benefits by producing additional education opportunities for our members. Coordinate lunch and learns, educational programs, and obtain speakers and presenters that assist members in their continuing education.
 
 
Amani Abdul
Providence Group Management

Marketing Committee

 
Alice Harry
iremwesternnc@gmail.com

Programs

 
Committee selects topics and speakers for bi-monthly programs; coordinates introductions, promotes and communicates with speakers. Be a part of bringing quality programs to the IREM members.
 
 
Kimberly Loflin
Stream Realty
 
Tiffany Etheridge
Cousins Properties
 

REstart

 
We provide situationally disadvantaged individuals with an empowering new start in life through education and career opportunities in real estate management.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
David R. Martin
Collett
dmartin@collettre.com
 
Tiffany J. Stowers
Compass Management
tiffany@compassmgmt.com
 
Mary Wilken
Insite Properties 
wilken@insiteprops.com
 
Ama F. Sarpong
RBC Tax Credit Equity Group
ama.sarpong@rbccm.com
 
Cyndi Johnson
Insite Properties
cjohnson@insiteprops.com
 
Steve Banner
NAI Southern Real Estate
sbanner@srenc.com

Social Committee

 
IREM Social is dedicated to promoting growth for professionals and a variety of social events for all ages, IREM, the asset and property management field, by providing education and social networking mixers in a casual, progressive and fun environment.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Tiffany Etheridge
Cousins Properties
 
 
 
Daniel Jurgensen (IP)
Thyssenkrupp Elevator
daniel.jurgensen@tkelevator.com
 
John Fierick (IP)
Joffie
john@joffie.com
 
Stefanie Charron (IP)
Mecklenburg Paint Company
stefanie@meckpaint.com

Social Media

 
Join this dynamic group to support IREM Western North Carolina's social networking efforts. Develop and grow our presence on Facebook, Twitter, and more.
 
TEAM LEADER
Alice Harry
iremwesternnc@gmail.com

Student Outreach

 
Help develop and implement a dynamic process for capturing information from students to determine what students want from real estate and how we can help them with that.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Chip Crumpler
Welltower
ccrumpler@welltower.com
 
Beau Patterson
New Forum
bpatterson@newforum.net

Survey

 
Responsible for developing, distributing and coordinating results of membership surveys regarding events, membership, etc.
 

Technology

 
Participate in the solicitation and collection of expenses analysis information for the IREM National publication on office buildings, shopping centers, apartments and retail centers. This is an extremely important tool for property managers.
 
 
TEAM LEADER
Chad Lingafelt
Loc-Doc
chad@locdoc.net
 
Tom Wallace
Primax Services
twallace@primaxservices.com
 
Chip Crumpler
Welltower
ccrumpler@welltower.com

Trade Show

 
 
TEAM LEADER
Maggie Kidd
CIP Real Estate
mkidd@ciprealestate.com